ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2022- India to face Pakistan after 5 years in T20 cricket

Both India and Pakistan will face each other after their match before 5 years. Now, they will face each other in ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Board of Control for Cricket in India will be hosting the event in Oman and the United Aram Emirates from October 17 to November 14.

Both the teams are placed in the same group and will face each other. After the completion of Round 1, the remaining teams will be placed in each group. In the last match in 2016, India won against Pakistan. It is also seen that India enjoys 5-0 victories against Pakistan across all editions of the T20 World Cup 2022.

What is round 1 of ICC T20 World Cup?

There are eight teams in Round 1 which include Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. These teams will fight against six teams who have already booked their spot through qualifying event in 2019 in the UAE. In the T20 World Cup Group A, there are Netherlands, Ireland, and Namibia. While in the Group B, there are Oman, PNG and Scotland. From each group, only one team will progress to the Super 12 stage.

Groupings: Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman

Super 12 groups

Group 1 entails the best champions including West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa. There are also two qualifiers from Round 1.

Group 2 contains Inida, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan. There will be two qualifiers from Round 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *