Who Will be The Captain of the Indian Team in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

The ICC T20 Cricket tournament will be an amazing event for the Indian public this year 2022. It was decided to play the ICC T20 tournament in Australia last year, but the bad virus Coronavirus (Covid 19) pandemic tournament was cancelled. Now in this year, The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be starting from October to November.

India is also nominated to play in the T20 tournament, it might be possible that India will be a host of the upcoming tournaments.

Who will be the Captain of the Indian Team?

Who Will be The Captain of the Indian Team in ICC Men's T20 World Cup

As everyone knows, Virat Kohli will be the captain of the Indian team|squad and he will be the best leader for the whole team in the T20 Cricket tournament. Indian team has shown their performance amazingly under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. Captain Virat Kohli always tries to perform their best with his team. He is the highest run-scorer for the India squad | team.

The fans of the Indian cricket team have a lot of expectations especially from the captain Virat Kohli in the ICC T20 World Cup. If we talk about the batting line then Virat Kohli is the best batsman on the team.

BCCI ranked India as second in the ICC T20 cricket tournament ranking, so the whole fan community of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup is eagerly waiting for the cricket event, especially for the Indian team players. Indian team already won the different international and domestic cricket matches.

Indian Team Squad:

In the Indian team squad, Rohit Sharma and Shikar Dhawan play as openers. The team has all the best players especially Virat Kohli. All the players of the Indian squad perform their best for the fame of India. The whole team already has the best experience playing in the ICC T20 tournament for many years. The team players, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, and Rishabh will play as middle-order batsmen. They will gain more love and success as the middle order in ICC T20 Cricket tournaments.

In the History of the T20 World cup, they had brilliant success. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are the all-rounders of the Indian team. They have different values and fan bases because of their playing style. On the other hand, the Indian squad has the best bowlers like Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, and T Natarajan. They already show their best performance in the last different cricket matches, so they will play with the Indian squad in ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Leave a Comment