Who Will Be The Captain of Sri Lanka Team in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Who Will Be The Captain of Sri Lanka Team in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka is known as one of the best teams in the ICC T20 World Cup series. The team has amazing players in the squad. The Sri Lankan team already decided on their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 tournament 2022. On the other hand, the team has the best bowling and batting players. They are eagerly in search of victory of the ICC world cup 2022.

Who will be the Captain?

Most people are looking for the captain of the Sri Lanka team in the T20 Tournament 2022. So as we know that the Dasun Shanka will be the captain of the team T20 world cup series. He shows his best player ability with his squad in the previous matches.

Expected Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

Who Will Be The Captain of Sri Lanka Team in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021

The expected players for the Sri Lankan team are these, Dimuth Karunaratne (ODI c),  Dasun Shanaka (T20I c), Danushka Gunathilake, Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Thisara Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madushanka, Suranga Lakmal. they are the amazing players of the Sri Lankan squad and the changes can depend on the performance of the players.

Sri Lanka has amazing players in their squad, they prove their amazing performance in all previous matches. The whole team will play best under the captaincy of the Dasun Shanaka. He proves his best captainship so now he will be the captain again of the team.

The Sri Lankan team has huge experience playing in the ICC T20 tournaments. on the other hand, they are fully ready to win the world cup this year 2022. All the players including batsmen and bowlers have been playing their best under the captaincy of Dasun Shanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *